ASADV Holds 33rd Annual Awards Banquet at Talamore

Wed December 18, 2002 - Northeast Edition

The American Subcontractors Association of Delaware Valley (ASADV) held its 33rd Annual Awards Banquet on Nov. 9, 2002, at Talamore at Oak Terrace. There, ASADV members chose this year’s honorees and honorable mentions:

Superintendent of the Year

Winner: Elmer Mills, HSC Builders & CMs, Exton

Honorable Mention: Bill Schick, E. Allen Reeves, Abington

Project Manager of the Year

Winner: Sam Verzella, L.F. Driscoll, Bala Cynwyd

Honorable Mentions: Steve Gindhard, Lorenzon Bros., Phila., and John Rabik, M. Kowalchick, Phila.

General Contractor of the Year

Winner: W. H. Myers Construction, Phila.

Honorable Mentions: Frank V. Radomski & Sons, Colmar, and Unkefer Bros., Phila.

Construction Manager of the Year

Winner: Sullivan Construction, Holmes

Honorable Mentions: Jeffrey Brown Assocs., Huntingdon Valley, and R. J. Kroener Inc., Horsham

Engineer of the Year

Winner: O’Donnell & Naccarato, Phila.

Honorable Mentions: CVM Engineers, Wayne, and Pennoni Assocs., Phila.

Architect of the Year

Winner: Blackney Hayes, Phila.

Honorable Mentions: Burt Hill Kosar Rittelmann, Phila., and Integrated Project Services, Lafayette Hill

Owner of the Year

Winner: Liberty Property Trust, Malvern;

Honorable Mentions: Rohm & Haas, Bristol, and Villanova University, Villanova

ASADV Member of the Year

Ted Bleecker, Bleecker Assocs., Malvern.