NJBA Announces Annual Industry Awards Winners

Tue March 23, 2010 - Northeast Edition
Construction Equipment Guide

The New Jersey Builders Association (NJBA) announced its annual Industry Award winners. These awards honor professionals who have made outstanding contributions to housing and/or the home building industry in New Jersey. The awards will be presented on April 15, 2010, at the Atlantic City Convention Center during the NJBA Annual Industry Awards Luncheon featuring Carmen Ciricillo — construction comedian and star of the Discovery Channel’s “Your New House.”

“Homebuilding is an honorable profession — one that requires dedication and a commitment to service,” shared Timothy J. Touhey, chief executive officer and executive vice president of the NJBA. “These individuals represent our industry well. They deserve our support and appreciation.”

“Particularly during such difficult economic times, these pillars of industry have demonstrated tremendous leadership, courage and resilience as they strive to provide a range of reasonably-priced housing options for all of New Jersey’s residents,” said Michael Karmatz, NJBA president. “We are honored to recognize them for their exemplary efforts and achievements on behalf of the homebuilding industry.”

The winners of the New Jersey Builders Association’s 2010 Industry Awards are:

• Builder of the Year Award: Tim Schaeffer of Tim Schaeffer Development Corp. (Berlin, N.J.)

• Associate of the Year Award: Judy Jacovelli of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty (Marlton, N.J.)

• Remodeler of the Year Award: Glen Lumia of Creative Design Construction & Remodeling (Northvale, N.J.)

• Builder Hall of Fame: Jeffrey Orleans of Orleans Home Builders (Bensalem, Pa.)

• Associate Hall of Fame: Joseph DeCerbo of Ultimate Cool LLC (Sewell, N.J.)

• Remodeler Hall of Fame: Mark Elia of Mark of Excellence Remodeling (West Long Branch, N.J.)

• Silver Hammer Award: John A. Fallone of Fallone Properties Inc. (Somerville, N.J.); and Anthony Ziccardi of Presidential Realty Services (Voorhees, N.J.)

• Golden Hammer Award: Leonard Sendelsky of Lenguy Construction Corporation (Edison, N.J.)

• Affordable Housing Award: Kevork Hovnanian (posthumously), former president & CEO of Hovnanian Enterprises Inc. (Red Bank, N.J.)

• Distinguished Service Award for Outstanding Political Action: Stephen Patron of Paradigm Realty Alliance LLC (East Windsor, N.J.)

• Distinguished Service Award: Joseph M. Kyrillos Jr., N.J. State Senator, 13th Legislative District; Raymond J. Lesniak, N.J. State Senator, 20th Legislative District; Alex DeCroce, N.J. State Assembly, 26th Legislative District; Jerry Green, N.J. State Assembly, 22nd Legislative District

• Preservation of the American Dream Award: Smart Growth Economic Development Coalition

• Associate Appreciation Award: Bill Asdal of Asdal Builders LLC (Chester, N.J.)

Comedian and television personality, Carmen Ciricillo, will serve as the luncheon’s headline entertainer.

For more information, visit www.abconvention.com.

Today's top stories

Construction Associations Consider Generic COVID Workplace Guidance Redundant, Impractical

Unprecedented Snowstorm Temporarily Shuts Down Lone Star State

Charter Oak Bridge Project Set to Bring Congestion Relief for Connecticut's Capitol Region

Crews Working to Complete $99M Orange County Upgrade

LiuGong North America Launches 9018F Mini-Excavator

Bobcat Partners With PBR World Champion Jess Lockwood

Officials Favor New Chesapeake Bridge at Existing Maryland Crossing

Novant Health to Build $222M Critical Care Tower in Winston-Salem, N.C.

ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo