AEM Elects 2010 Officers, Directors

Wed November 25, 2009 - National Edition
Construction Equipment Guide

The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) announced the election of 2010 officers and new directors. They are:

• Chairman Chuck Martz, president and CEO of Link-Belt Construction Equipment, Lexington, Ky.

• First Vice Chairman James McCullough, president and CEO CNH Construction Equipment of CNH, Racine, Wis.

• Second Vice Chairman Tiffany Sewell-Howard, CEO of Charles Machine Works, Perry, Okla.

• Treasurer Robert Kluver, president and CEO of Angus-Palm, Watertown, S.D.

• Secretary Dennis Slater, AEM’s full-time president, Milwaukee, Wis.

Serving as sector vice chairmen in 2010 are:

• Vice Chairman Agriculture Russell Fowler, president and CEO of Krone NA Inc., Memphis, Tenn.

• Vice Chairman Construction Craig Paylor, president of JLG/Oshkosh Corp., Hagerstown, Md.

New Directors — Elected to serve on the association’s board of directors:

• Michael Barr, principal, QDI Strategies, Libertyville, Ill.

• Steven Booher, president, Productive Resources, Columbus, Ind.

• Serge Bosché, president, Manitou North America, Waco, Texas

• Richard Brown, president and COO, Krause Corp., Hutchinson, Kan.

• David Burdakin, president and CEO, Paladin, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

• Michael Haberman, president, Gradall Industries, New Philadelphia, Ohio

• Robert Kluver, president and CEO, Angus-Palm, Watertown, S.D.

• Richard Lowe, president, Lowe Manufacturing, Viola, Wis.

• Chuck Martz, president and CEO, Link-Belt Construction Equipment, Lexington, Ky.

• Michael Osenga, president, Diesel and Gas Turbine Publications, Waukesha, Wis.

• Tiffany Sewell-Howard, CEO, Charles Machine Works, Perry, Okla.

• Robert Vermeer, CEO and chairman of the board, Vermeer Corp., Pella, Iowa

• James Wessing, president, Kondex Corp., Lomira, Wis.

Life Honorary Directors — Also, the AEM Board elected two industry leaders as Life Honorary Directors in recognition of exceptional service to the association, especially in its formation:

• Robert Ratliff, formerly of AGCO, who served as a longtime director

• Emmett Barker, who served as longtime president of one of AEM’s predecessor organizations

For more information, visit

Today's top stories

R.S. Audley Leads 'Scratch and Patch' Work On Five Bridges

Focusing On Hazard Communication Standards

Trumbull Tackles 'a Little Bit of Everything' On Ohio River Crossing

Scarsella Brothers Fix 'Astronomical' Flood Issue on SR 112

Doosan Bobcat Continues Expansion With Groundbreaking of $70M Manufacturing Campus in North Carolina

Case Construction Equipment Announces 2020 Diamond Dealer, Gold Dealer Award Winners

How to Be an A+ Crane Signal Person

West Coast Power Tech Startup to Build New HQ, Campus in Durham, N.C.

ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo