BCA Announces 2017 Officers and Directors

Mon February 13, 2017 - Midwest Edition
Construction Equipment Guide

Building Contractors Association of Northeast Indiana (BCA) announced the results of its recent election of officers and directors to serve on its 2017 board of directors. Elected to serve in offices are the following:

• President — Ron Roberts, Schmidt Electric Inc.

• First vice president — Brad Smith, The Hagerman Group

• Second vice president — Greg Lynch, Almet Inc.

• Treasurer — Jake Fetters, Mosaic Building Solutions

Brandon Bushee of Brooks Construction and David Michaels of Michael Kinder & Sons were newly elected to the board of directors. Re-elected to serve successive three-year terms are Brad Smith of Hagerman, Mike Schenkel of Schenkel Construction and Eric Olson of T-E Incorporated.

Also serving on the board of directors for 2017 are past president Mark Veerkamp of Shambaugh & Son; John Brogan of BZW Master Painters; Devon Kirk of Robert E. Crosby Inc.; Brian Gerig of Erie Haven; Phil Miller of C.M.S. Roofing; Eric Pedersen of Fetters Construction; Gary Voirol of MSKTD & Associates; Mark Warsco of Rothberg Logan & Warsco; and Larry Weigand of Weigand Construction.

BCA thanks retired board members Tad Marsh of Zumbrun Construction and Jim Lemberg of Tile Interiors for their many years of service on the board of directors.

BCA is a local trade association serving commercial building contractors as well as companies that supply materials and professional services to them. For more information, visit www.bcafortwayne.org.

Today's top stories

Crews Rebuild, Widen 5.5 Miles of Highway, Re-Deck Bridges

Volvo CE Commits to Science-Based Targets With Approved Carbon Reduction Pathway

Case Introduces Precision Grader Blade for Large-Frame Compact Track Loaders

AEDF Announces Vision 2025 Goal Increase

Spanning the Potomac: Three-Quarter-Billion-Dollar Bridge Replacement Under Way

Montgomery Readies for Olympic-Standard Whitewater Venue

Scrap Processors Inc. Uses Family Atmosphere to Spur Four Generations of Operation

Concrete Industry Management Program Holds Successful Auction at 2021 World of Concrete


ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo