List Your Equipment  /  Dealer Login  /  Create Account

Construction Subcontractors Elect Timmy McLaughlin to Lead National Association

Fri March 19, 2010 - National Edition
Construction Equipment Guide

Members of the American Subcontractors Association (ASA) elected Timmy McLaughlin, Austin Construction Company, Summerville, S.C., as the association’s 2010-11 president, ASA announced at its Business Forum and Convention on March 5, 2010, in San Diego, Calif.

“Helping our members prepare for the future is something I plan to focus on when I take office,” said McLaughlin. “Our industry is in an uncertain period. I see ASA’s job as providing education and resources to them so that we can build a bridge to our future in the construction industry.”

When McLaughlin begins his one-year term as ASA president on July 1, 2010, he will serve as the principal spokesperson of the association and connect with other construction industry leaders to identify and pursue common goals that promote the interests of subcontractors and the construction industry. He also will preside at meetings of ASA’s board of directors, executive committee and the membership of the association.

ASA members elected three other national officers to one-year terms beginning July 1, 2010: 2010-11 ASA Vice President Kerrick Whisenant, Cornerstone Detention Products Inc., Tanner, Ala.; 2010-11 ASA Treasurer Walter Bazan Jr., Bazan Painting Company, St. Louis, Mo.; and 2010-11 ASA Secretary Mike Jones, M.L. Jones Acoustics Inc., Tulsa, Okla.

ASA members elected five individuals to three-year terms on ASA’s board of directors beginning July 1, 2010: Jack Austhof, Sobie Inc., Dutton, Mich.; Michael Kennedy, Simpson Plastering, Birmingham, Ala.; Vince Migliazzo, Mark One Electric Company, Kansas City, Mo.; R. Russell O’Rourke, O’Rourke & Associates Co., L.P.A., Cleveland, Ohio; and Wayne Ward, Busy Ditch Inc., Gaithersburg, Md.

Today's top stories

DOT Pauses 'Buy America' Provision to Provide Relief to Already Strained Industry

Pennsylvania Contractor Takes Delivery of First Doosan DD100 Dozer

Wirtgen Slipform Pavers Bring Numerous Innovations, World Premiere to bauma 2022

Granite Tackles California Congestion Issue With $700M '101 in Motion' Project

Blanchard Machinery CEO, President Joe Blanchard Passes at Age 60

Alabama's Bank Independent to Build $60M, Four-Story Muscle Shoals Complex

Hitachi's Sam Shelton Retires After 27 Years With Company

Former Owner of Highway Equipment Company Dies, 84


ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo
39.04690 \\ -77.49030 \\ Ashburn \\ VA