List Your Equipment  /  Dealer Login  /  Create Account

CSDA Elects 2009 Officers, Board of Directors

Wed April 01, 2009 - National Edition
Construction Equipment Guide

The Concrete Sawing and Drilling Association’s (CSDA) 2009 officers and board members were elected at the 37th Annual CSDA Convention, held March 3 to 7, 2009, in Cancun, Mexico.

Elected to serve a two-year term as president was Doug Walker, Atlantic Concrete Cutting Inc., Mt. Holly, N.J. Jim Dvoratchek, Hard Rock Concrete Cutters, Wheeling, Ill., was elected as vice president. Judith O’Day, Terra Diamond Industrial, Salt Lake City, Utah, was re-elected secretary/treasurer. Tom Stowell, Norton Pro Diamond, Fullerton, Calif., will serve as past president and Patrick O’Brien continues to serve as executive director.

Six board members, whose terms expire in 2011, were elected. They are Roger Allen, Protech Diamond USA Inc., Paramount, Calif.; Larry Liddle, Diamond Products Limited, Elyria, Ohio; Aaron Louisell, Diamond Concrete Sawing, Grands Rapids, Mich.; Mike Orzechowski, DITEQ Corporation, Lees Summit, Mo.; Kellie Vazquez, Holes Incorporated, Houston, Texas; and Kevin Warnecke, ICS, Blount Inc., Portland, Ore.

Returning for the second year of their term are Skip Aston, Ohio Concrete Sawing & Drilling Inc., Sylvania, Ohio; Ron Culgin, Pro Cut Inc., Waltham, Mass.; Patrick Harris, Concrete Renovation Inc., San Antonio, Texas; Mike Nelson, K2 Diamond, Torrance, Calif.; Chris Priest, Sanders Saws, Honey Brook, Pa.; and Jack Sondergard, Central Concrete Cutting Inc., Edgar, Wis.

“CSDA has always been a group of industry leaders who are willing to give back to the industry that has given so much to them,” said Doug Walker, newly-elected president. “The association is a group of friends and professionals who are always willing to give and share information and provide new ideas to help the industry advance,” he added.

Richard Long, who served as CSDA president in 1993, received the Lifetime Achievement Award, presented by outgoing President Tom Stowell. This award was presented to Long during a Gala Dinner and Awards Ceremony for rendering more than 20 years of outstanding service to the sawing and drilling industry and the association. In more than eight of these years he served as a board and committee member and as chairperson for two standing committees. By meeting the criteria set, and with the nomination and approval of the Board, Long becomes only the second member of the industry to receive this award since its inception in 2005.

For more information, visit

Today's top stories

Crews Continue Important Highway Corridor Project After 10-Year Lull

HCEA Announces Antique Construction Equipment Show Dates

New First-of-Its-Kind Machine Works On Lake Restoration

IDOT's $1.5B Council Bluffs Interstate Project Is Ahead of Schedule

ConExpo-Con/AGG, IFPE Announce Inaugural Next Level Awards Program

Cat 350 Excavator Delivery Productivity, Enhanced Sustainability

McGeorge Contracting Works to Complete King Expressway/Hot Springs Bypass Extension

Kirby-Smith Machinery Names Sam Schneider as General Manager, Industrial Equipment

ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo
39.04690 \\ -77.49030 \\ Ashburn \\ VA