Edward J. Twehous Named AGC of Missouri Board Chairman

Mon January 30, 2017 - Midwest Edition
Construction Equipment Guide

Ed Twehous
Ed Twehous

Ed Twehous, vice president of Twehous Excavating Company Inc. has been elected the chairman of the board of the Associated General Contractors of Missouri (AGC) for 2017. Twehous is a life-long resident of Jefferson City and has been active in the construction industry for more than 40 years. He also has an extensive list of civic and charitable responsibilities — many of which are related to St. Francis Xavier Parish in Taos, Mo., and Helias Catholic High School in Jefferson City. Twehous has served on construction industry-related boards and commissions for several municipalities in Missouri and since 2008, has been a member of the Missouri Blasting Safety Board, appointed by Gov. Matt Blunt.

Twehous's dedication to the construction industry also is demonstrated through his work with the Associated General Contractors over the course of 30 years. He has served on the AGC of America's Board of directors/governors in addition to serving as chairman in nearly every committee he's served with the AGC of Missouri. He also was chairman of the AGC of Missouri in 2005, long before the merger with the AGC of St. Louis. Whether it is the governmental affairs committee, joint committees with MoDOT or DNR, or the Young Executives Club, Ed dives in with gusto. Twehous also was instrumental in the merger of the former AGC of Missouri with the AGC of St. Louis in late 2014.

Other officers of the AGC for 2017 are: William Wagner, chair elect of the board, S. M. Wilson & Co.; Chip Jones, vice chair of the board, Emery Sapp & Sons Inc.; Becky Spurgeon, secretary-treasurer, Interface Construction Corporation; Greg Hesser, building division chair, Alberici Constructors Inc.; Paul Ideker, heavy/highway/infrastructure division chair, Ideker Inc.; John Doerr, building division vice-chair, Tarlton Corporation; and Bryan Wilkerson, heavy/highway/infrastructure division vice-chair, Clarkson Construction Company.

Serving on the board representing contractor members are: Scott Drury, Bloomsdale Excavating Co. Inc.; Zachary Hamilton, Kwame Building Group Inc.; Michael Kennedy Jr., KAI Design & Build; Joe Ritz, Comanche Construction Inc.; Don Rosenbarger, Delta Companies; and Sean Thouvenot, Branco Enterprises Inc.

Serving on the board representing the AGC's specialty contractors: Jamie Loch, Collins & Hermann Inc. and Jon Danuser, Johnson Controls Inc.

Serving on the board representing the AGC's supplier/service providers are — Maureen Crawford, Seiler Instrument & Manufacturing Co., Inc. and Erik Thompson, Silver Eagle Construction Products Inc.

The ex-officio board members representing the Construction Leadership Council and Young Executives Club for 2017 are — Oliver Coulson of Tarlton Corporation and Randy Besand of Pace Construction, respectively.

The Associated General Contractors of Missouri is the leading voice of the construction industry in Missouri, representing more than 500 commercial, industrial, heavy and highway contractors, industry partners and related firms in 110 counties throughout Missouri.

For more information, www.agcmo.org.

Today's top stories

Filling the Labor Pool — Post-Pandemic, Construction Industry Wants Workers to Jump in

Farmington Bay Constructors Begin 750M Project

OSHA COVID Safety Rules Give Workplace Flexibility to Transportation Construction Firms

HIgh Reach Excavators Raze Former Jail Site

Case to Host Live Virtual Event Detailing Technology, Options, Advantages of Excavators Outfitted With Machine Control

Pettibone Adds T1056X Telehandler to Traverse Lineup

Reed & Reed Leads Twin Bridges in Vermont to Mid-Summer Completion

GUCA Announces New Board Members, Award Recipients


ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo