ODOT District Two Releases Results

Tue August 28, 2007 - Midwest Edition
Construction Equipment Guide

Ohio Department of Transportation (ODOT) District Deputy Director David Dysard announced the results of the District Two Roadeo July 17.

ODOT District Two’s best snowplow and equipment operators competed in the 2007 ODOT District Roadeo. The Roadeo is an annual event conducted to test the skills and knowledge of ODOT snowplow and equipment operators. Operators are given a series of challenges including an obstacle course, which must be successfully completed with a 10 ton (9 t) dump truck/snow plow and front end loader.

The top two finishers of the truck and front-end loader competitions will each advance to the “Director’s Cup” State Roadeo Competition, which will be held this September in Columbus, and can advance to the National Roadeo competition, to be held in June 2008 in Cleveland, Ohio.

Deputy Director David Dysard stated, “The professionalism and skills of ODOT’s workers is one of the key elements of our success, and those skills were evident during today’s competition.”

The snowplow competition winners are as follows:

• First Place — Charles Whitmore, Fulton County

• Second Place — Manuel Carrillo, Wood County

• Third Place — Brad Bailey, District Garage

The front-end loader competition winners are as follows:

• First Place — Dan Short, Williams County

• Second Place — Jason Naus, Wood County

• Third Place — Chuck Theis, Seneca County

Today's top stories

Industry Urges Workers to Get COVID Vaccine

Metro Overpass Collapses in Mexico City, Leaving Many Dead, Injured

Five Stand-On Skid Steer Attachments to Invest In

Pegasus Link Constructors Leads $1.7B Project

Doosan Bobcat Helps Professionals Build a Better Tomorrow With Mobile Training Lab

Bobcat Company, Country Artist Justin Moore Announce Partnership, Fan Sweepstakes

Hall County, Ga., the Site of Seven Current or Future Road Projects

VIDEO: Volvo CE Delivers Its Version of the Factory 4 Tomorrow

ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo