SC&RA Presents Million Miler, Driver Safety Awards

Eleven drivers from five companies are noted for accumulating a minimum of one million consecutive miles of safe driving within the industry.

Fri May 01, 2015 - National Edition
Construction Equipment Guide

The Specialized Carriers & Rigging Association (SC&RA) recognized four professional drivers from three companies with the Million Miler Safety Award and 11 drivers from five companies with the new Driver Safety Award the Association’s 2015 Annual Conference, April 14 to 18, at La Costa Resort, Carlsbad, Calif.

The Million Miler Safety Award recipients each accumulated a minimum of one million consecutive miles of safe driving within the industry:

• Landstar Transportation Logistics Inc., South Jacksonville, Fla. — Fred Durbin

• Miller Transfer, Rootstown, Ohio — Frank Guglielmo and Mark Hawse

• Superior Transportation Inc., Charleston, S.C. — John Murray

The Driver Safety Awards recipients each accumulated five years of accident-free driving:

• Bragg Companies, Long Beach, Calif. — John Russell

• Chellino Crane Inc., Joliet, Ill. — Justin Clark and Jeffery Ginter

• Precision Heavy Haul Inc., Tolleson, Ariz. — Daniel Earnes, Josh Foster, Dean Gaus and Michael Shavonis

• Silk Road Transport Inc., Arkport, N.Y. — Gregory Aguglia, Dan Haswell and Michael Nichols

• Superior Transportation, Inc., Charleston, S.C. — Robert Leland

Today's top stories

Diversity Drives Wearables Technology in Construction

Officials Approve Billions of Construction Dollars for Projects

Crews Work to Stabilize U.S. 101 After Dangerous Collapse

Prinoth Unveils Next Generation Panther T14R Rotating Dumper

Takeuchi Officially Opens New Training Center With Ribbon-Cutting Event

Innovation Has No Gender: Volvo CE Inspiring Tomorrow's Female Engineers

VIDEO: Case to Make Wheel Loader Product, Technology Announcement in Live Virtual Event

Volvo Construction Equipment Adds Entry-Level Package for Compact Assist Intelligent Compaction System

ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo