Sell Your Equipment  /  Dealer Login  /  Create Account

AEM Recognizes Members for 25 Years of Participation

Mon January 12, 2009 - National Edition
Construction Equipment Guide

The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) welcomed its newest “Milestone Members” during a special awards ceremony at the AEM annual conference in mid-November. The award recognizes the companies’ industry support through 25 or more years of continuous participation in AEM and its activities.

“We are privileged to have the longtime support of these members. Their dedication helps AEM achieve its objective of advancing the off-road equipment manufacturing industry both in North America and globally,” noted Paul Malek, AEM membership director.

More than 70 companies have been continuously active in AEM for 25 years up to 100-plus years, dating back to the association’s founding in 1894.

50-Year Member

Sauer Danfoss was honored for achieving 50-year AEM member status in 2008.

25-Year Members

A total of 18 companies reached the 25-year mark for AEM membership in 2008:

• Champion Motor Graders

• Kenworth Truck Company

• Mack Trucks

• Minnich Manufacturing

• Morbark

• Roads and Bridges Magazine

• Rock and Dirt/Rock and Dirt en Español magazines

• Rockland Manufacturing Co.

• Sandvik Mining and Construction

• Shuttlelift

• Stanley Hydraulic Tools

• Stephens Manufacturing Co.

• Tadano America Corp.

• Thompson Pump and Manufacturing

• Trail King Industries

• Volvo Construction Equipment North America

• Werk-Brau Co.

• Wirtgen America

For more information, visit

Today's top stories

Wildish Construction Replacing 70-Year-Old Bridge in McMinnville

E.B. 'Ed' Abel Jr. Passes Away

Tips for Selecting the Best Modern Fuel Storage Solution

Connecticut DOT to Make Repairs Following Tropical Storm Ida

USDOT to Provide $628M for I-405 Construction Project

Work Under Way on Largest Phase of Florida's SW Crestview Bypass

MB Crusher Presents Three New Models of Sorting Grapples

Build California Offers e-cademy for Future Contractors


ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo