List Your Equipment  /  Dealer Login

American Society of Safety Engineers Kicks Off Annual Board Elections

Mon March 07, 2011 - National Edition
Construction Equipment Guide

The 100-year-old American Society of Safety Engineers’ (ASSE) annual board of director’s election began March 1 and runs through the end of March. Members can vote online for several slots. The new officers will be announced this April and will take their new positions July 1, 2011.

ASSE President for 2010-2011 Darryl C. Hill, of Michigan, noted that society bylaws call for automatic succession of the current president-elect to president, and the current senior vice president to president-elect July 1, unless they are unable to serve.

Succeeding to the office of president and president-elect are Terrie S. Norris, of California, and Richard A. Pollock, of Minnesota, respectively.

The ASSE board of directors represents ASSE’s more than 33,000 occupational safety, health and environmental professional members and is responsible for leading and overseeing the Society’s activities.

Candidate bios for society and region officers appeared in the February issue of ASSE’s PS, and bios and platform statements are posted online. More details were included with each member’s ballot, which was sent electronically or mailed to all voting members. Ballots must be received by March 31.

ASSE members from around the United States are running for several board positions and include (those with asterisks are incumbents): for Senior Vice President Kathy A. Seabrook, of New Jersey and Gregory L. Smith, of Texas; for Vice President of Professional Affairs Jeffery C. Camplin, of Illinois, and Thomas F. Cecich*, of North Carolina; for Vice President of Professional Development Patricia M. Ennis*, of Colorado, and James H. Morris, III, of Virginia; for Region I Vice President Martin P. Jeppeson*, of California, and Patrick J. Seidl, of Alaska; for Region II Area B Director Michael F. Lorenzo*, of Colorado; for Region III Vice President (George) Alan Brown, of Texas, and Cindy L. Lewis, of Texas; for Region IV Louisiana Area Director Brett T. Beoubay*, of Louisiana; for Region IV South Florida Area Director Barbara R. Cooksey; for Region V Vice President Maribeth A. Anderson*, of Illinois, and Daniel J. Snyder, of Missouri; for Region VII Vice President Stephanie Helgerman*, of Ohio, and Fred J. Sebastian, of Kentucky; for Region VIII Keystone Area Director Richard M. Slinkard,; and, for Region VIII Metropolitan Area Director Frank P. Gesualdo, of New York.

The ASSE senior vice president chairs the council on member/region affairs and succeeds to president-elect and president in subsequent years.

For more information, visit

Today's top stories

C.W. Matthews Replacing Trio of Bridges Along SR 400

Manitou Group Celebrates Expansion of South Dakota Facility, 50th Anniversary

Takeuchi US to Soon Make Full Lineup of CTLs at S.C. Plant

Odessa, Texas Set to Host October Permian Basin International Oil Show

ProAll P85 Volumetric Concrete Mixer With Commander Control System

Key Pipeline Projects Coming to Permian Basin

TxDOT Devotes $4.3 Billion to Permian Basin Upgrades

XRI Constructs New Permian Pipeline System


aggregateequipmentguide-logo agriculturalequipmentguide-logo craneequipmentguide-logo forestryequipmentguide-logo truckandtrailerguide-logo
39.04690 \\ -77.49030 \\ Ashburn \\ PA