Caterpillar Board of Directors Elects CEO Jim Umpleby as Chairman

Keep Up To Date with Thousands of Other Readers.

Our newsletters cover the entire industry and only include the interests that you pick. Sign up and see.

Submit Email
No, Thank You.

KDOT Employees Celebrate Service Anniversaries

Thu May 18, 2017 - Midwest Edition

The Kansas Department of Transportation expresses its appreciation for employees celebrating state years-of-service anniversaries in June. KDOT is proud to acknowledge them for the long- term dedication they have provided to the state of Kansas.

Sherri Bain, Environmental Administrative Assistant, Holton, is celebrating 40 years of service. Those celebrating 30 years of service include: Thomas Morrell, Engineering Technician

Specialist, Bonner Springs; and Melvin Pelkey, Engineering Technician Senior, Atwood.

Those celebrating 20 years of service include: Kevin Duerksen, Equipment Operator, Newton; Larry Fears, Equipment Mechanic Senior, Garden City; William Harbert, Equipment Operator Specialist, Hutchinson; Travis Hearne, Highway Maintenance Supervisor, Bucklin; William Horyna, Equipment Mechanic Senior, Olathe; Timothy Koehler, Highway Maintenance Supervisor, Kingman; David Lechner, Highway Maintenance Supervisor, Wichita; Mason Lee, Equipment Operator, Council Grove; Samuel Paull, Land Surveyor I, Kanopolis; and David Ross, Highway Maintenance Supervisor, Scammon.

Those celebrating 10 years of service include: Michael Braun, Equipment Operator, McLouth; James Dones, Equipment Operator Senior, Paola; Michael Hurt, Highway Maintenance Supervisor, Buffalo; Allison Smith, Planner, Lawrence; and David Stamps, Engineering Technician Senior, Topeka.

For more information, visit