Jason Cox Receives CAWGC's Highest Honor — Richard G. Colombo Award

Mon March 27, 2017 - Midwest Edition #6
Construction Equipment Guide

In 2007, the Richard G. Colombo Award was established. The award is presented periodically to an individual who has made significant personal contributions toward the advancement of the organized commercial, industrial and institutional construction industry. This award carries with it a high degree of regard for its recipients who have demonstrated personal dedication and noteworthy efforts consistent with the examples set forth by the late Richard G. Colombo.

In 2010, this extraordinary award was presented to Bob Baish, Baish Excavating, where until now he was the only recipient. However, at the annual Contractors Association of Will & Grundy Counties (CAWGC) cocktail reception Jason Cox also was honored with this prestigious award for all his dedication to the CAWGC and the construction industry. Cox who was very surprised, was presented this award by Baish. When this was announced twenty of Jason's family members and friends marched into the room to witness this great honor.

Cox who is a partner in the second generation family business, Len Cox & Sons along with his brothers, John, Joe and Jeff, joined the CAWGC in 2004. He was first elected to the CAWGC board of directors in 2007 and became chairman of the Board in 2011 and remains in that seat.

He also sits on the following committees: CAWGC legislative chairman; Will-Grundy Industry Advancement Trust (WGIAT); co-chair of Three Rivers Construction Alliance (TRCA); Illinois Teamsters Training Fund, chairman of the teamsters Local 179 LMCC; ICIC —Illinois Construction Industry Council; Chicagoland Operators Joint Labor Management PAC Committee.

Today's top stories

OSHA COVID Safety Rules Give Workplace Flexibility to Transportation Construction Firms

Husqvarna Construction Launches Next Generation Battery Power Cutter

Cat 'Fundamentals of Equipment Economics' Course Improves Profitability

Old River Road Overpass On I-16 Nears Its Finish

VIDEO: Doosan Evolution Series Redefines PSI Capabilities of Portable Air Compressors

Officials Hold Groundbreaking Ceremony for U.S 75 Bridge

Transportation Commission Names New Executive Director

Overseas Company Will Build Pipe Mill in Sinton, Texas


ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo ceg-logo